Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_0766 DSC_0768 DSC_0769 DSC_0770

Happy Thursday! 

Being a mixture of Puerto Rican and Italian, there was a time when the sun and I were best friends and I didn’t really worry about UV rays or SPF. I would go to the beach with Hawaiian Tropic Oil SPF 4 and call it a great day. As I’ve gotten older and my body has reminded me that I don’t have the same elastictiy as when I was younger, I’ve become more mindful of the sun when I’m outdoors. I still slip-sadly more than I probably should, but I’m getting there. I recently bought this striped Mott 50 scarf from Birchbox as a stylish attempt at saving my skin. The scarf has a built in 50 SPF, plus it’s large enough to use as a wrap, instead of a scarf. Sadly the scarf is no longer available at Birchbox, but you can find all of the Mott 50 Sun Protective products here

Thanks for reading! 

Much love, 

Mel

Dress-Old Navy/Scarf-Mott 50/Sandals-Gap Outlet (pair I like here)/Belt-Francesca’s (no longer available, one I like here)