Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_0299 (1)DSC_0306 (1)DSC_0310 DSC_0304 DSC_0301

So part of this 30 day of no shopping is really to help me experiment a little more with what is in my closet. I have this fantastic shawl cardigan in my closet and decided instead of just pairing it with my skinnies, as I’ve shown before, to try it with a skirt. I just received this lace pencil skirt that has been on back order for the past few weeks (yes, this was very much purchased prior to my 30 day pledge), and wanted to try and do a pairing of these two items. The cardigan itself was too overwhelming for the skirt but I decided to try and pair it with some of my belts to create a more hourglass shape. My waist is one of my smallest features so playing it up was kind of a no brainer for me.

I decided that due to the amount of material with the cardigan, a wider belt would be best to balance it out. I really like this outfit and it is a little different from my normal look. My husband was very enthusiastic about it and so it was decided that I would wear it for our weekly date night tomorrow. We’re going to the Art Gallery then drinks so it will be perfect!

Have a wonderful Thursday!

Much love,

Mel

Cardigan-Boutique Chic Auctions (no longer available, similar here)/Tee-Madewell (on Sale!)/Skirt-Piperlime/Belt-H&M (old, one I’m loving here)/Necklace-BaubleBar (no longer available, obsessed with this one)/Booties-Altuzarra for Target (on Sale!)